The Three Musketeers
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 hours ago
3 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I'm really not even sure where to start... Since my first foray into Korean Dramas back in April of 2014 I have see many dramas that I wholeheartedly enjoyed, a few I found lacking somewhat but still fun and entertaining, and very small few that I just didn't care for. The Three Musketeers doesn't really fall into any of these categories because it transcends them all.

I literally cannot count the amount read more of times I cheered, laughed out loud, cried-mostly tears of joy but a couple times were for sad or simply melancholy reasons, cursed at whomever I detested or disrespected, clapped my hands, or was most profoundly stunned into absolute silence with my mouth agape and my eyes blinking ever so slowly.

This drama offered me everything I could ever desire in an amazing viewing experience. Bromances, romances, betrayals, action and adventure, revenge, loyalty, self awareness, self sacrifice.... None of them done in an over tired or cliched way, as so many dramas are wont to do. Even the villains in this were not evil for the sake of being evil. They were layered and deep and had understandable reasons for their treachery. Even if their actions seemed extreme to the other characters they interacted with, or us as the viewing audience, you could see how, from their point of view, everything they did had purpose.

While watching this drama I only ever had one negative criticism in my mind about one single character. I immensely disliked the Crown Princess, and was ready to deduct half a point from my overall rating of The Three Musketeers which caused a lot of inner turmoil. However, I am so very glad I followed the guidelines for reviewing and waited as, in the end, her character fleshed out and became one that I look forward to seeing develop in the future.

That being said I can say without any doubt there was nothing I didn't love about this drama. It was a wonderful adaptation of Alexander Dumas' Novel. I was thrilled at the ending and also saddened that I had no more episodes to look forward to... at least not today. Whenever they decide to air season 2 it will be like Christmas and my Birthday wrapped into one and I will count the days until this epic adventure continues.

All For One, and One For All !!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sweet 18
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 hours ago
3 hours ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Have you ever had that moment were you stuck on a Asian drama slump? well that was me for two months until I had watched Sweet 18. What I loved about this drama was that it had every kind of genre for anyone, if you want romance, action, mystery, drama, and a good old laugh, then Sweet 18 has it all.

Story: 9.5/10

The story was an easy 9.5 out of 10 read more for me, when you are watching Sweet 18 you're so captivated by the story line that you ease by the episodes one by one. When you first start off with the show, some people are probably thinking that this is going to be a regular romantic comedy drama, but if you keep on watching there is more to the story as time goes on.

Acting/Cast: 9.5/10

The acting and cast gets another easy 9.5 out of 10 for me. I don't know what it was about this cast, but whenever everyone had interacted with each other I could feel all the emotions and the feels that were coming through my phone screen. I loved the relationship between Kwon Hyeok Jun and Yoon Jung Sook, when cute couple had interacted with each other I remember just fan girling for about five minutes before having to watch a scene. The chemistry between both of the actors felt so real, but you can't blame them because they both dated each other in real life. In all I loved the acting and the cast so much because of the actors and actresses abilities but also had their emotions had affected my emotions.

Music: 8.5/10

The music was fun to listen to and I could heard a lot of American songs that I had knew, but sometimes I felt the music would not match up with the scene that had been playing.

Rewatch value: 9.5/10

The rewatch value is am obvious high for me, it was funny, romantic, beautiful, and down right just an amazing drama, so if you have not seen this drama take my word on it is amazing and wonderful and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Hear Your Voice
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 hours ago
6 hours ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
Totally overrated!!!! The only thing that really l liked in this was the "ability to hear other people thoughts" and the plot of the story, but what killed it for me was acting and character matching. Watching this drama was just ok for me. By episode 4 i did not know if I should continue, but I hate to drop out from any thing to watch so before I ended this torture read more I decided to continue. It was ok, but this drama did not move me as other dramas such as YOU WHO CAME FROM THE STARS or SECRET GARDEN did ... not even close, and rating here was much higher - how can this be is my only question here...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 hours ago
6 hours ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Funny, funny and more funny! This drama should have a little higher rating in my eyes. It was well played and really nice (light) storyline made this that more enjoyable to watch. If you want to laugh, and really spend few hours of good entertainment watch this one and I'm sure you will agree with me - Personal Taste will be on your favorite list too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 hours ago
6 hours ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
No wonder this drama got so much popularity. Well deserved by the way! I loved the humor, acting and plot. The music was phenomenal and all actors played their roles very well. I really enjoyed these series. Love the chemistry between main characters, and enjoyed the ending too. I did like the fact that there was no artificial acting in the drama and all felt more natural and smooth.
I already watched read more the last two episodes twice so I might watch the whole series again in few weeks/months and I'm sure I will enjoy it once again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You Who Came from the Stars
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 hours ago
6 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I was surprised how many people said this drama was overrated. I loved the overall story and the wisdom behind it. Perhaps, many have been thinking there is no many things to laugh about, and this drama is more of a tearjerker, but to me it was one of those series I would watch again, again and again Can you believe I was crying like a baby in the last 2 episodes? read more Half a tissue box used because things were so emotional... so for those who wrote reviews early, you loss you have not continued to the end!
The acting moved me to tears in some moments. It was really romantic sci fi drama!
The end is only thing I would change slightly... but overall I think I will watch it again for sure - this time with another box of tissues by my side again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sorry I Love You
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
i really really liked the drama , that was one of the most TV series i have ever seen ....all the elements were great , that was sad but a pleasant sad drama ...i have watched it maybe more than 10 times and every time it seems as nice as the first time to me
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Temptation
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 hours ago
14 hours ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Actually that was the worst drama i have ever seen: not because of casting which was very well or not because of the music or all the other elements (which i confess were all great), but because of the story and its ending ....i did not like the lead romance in it , i just could not understand how a happily married man can throw away all his married life and just read more because of 3-4 days and a 3 hour - trip, fall in love with a woman who just humiliated him both in 10 years ago and the time being (with such a shameful proposal!!!!!) ..... it seems that from the first Cha Seok Hoon didnot love his wife as much as he claimed and he was ready to fall in love with all the other woman he might meet in future, so Na Hong Joo was so right in not trusting him any more ...
to be honest , the Cha Seok Hoon's characteristic and behavior made me frustrated and disgusted very much , and i wonder if it is so easy for a married life to be ignored and ruined so easily????
it was so shock able and unbelievable that i couldnot believe his love towards Yoo Se Young at fist , it was really really unbelievable ... i wish with all the good memory we had with unforgettable roles of Kwon Sang Woo he did not play as Cha Seok Hoon....

though it is easy to understand Yoo Se Young's love .... she is nearly 40, and very alone and sick , so it is normal for such a woman to be envious when she sees the love between Na Hong Joo and Cha Seok Hoon, and decides to steel that love....i did not like Yoo Se Young's character as well: maybe it seems that she is a successful, beautiful and a very rich lady but all are just in appearance : with all her money and nobility, she not only stole the Na Hong Joo's husband but also her shoes !!!!

the melodram tastes so bitter that i am still sick of it ....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctor Stranger
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 hours ago
21 hours ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
Such a great cast with exemplary acting with the exception of Jin Se Yeon (Jae Hee). It's a pity that what started out to be a heart wrenching story of love, and betrayal, intense international politics and more turned into a reality game show within a medical drama.

This drama could have been salvaged if the story had been condensed to say, maybe 12 episodes and been thoroughly enjoyable.

Also, some of read more the characters stupidity and what they decided was rational and logical scheming was just plain dumb. My eyes rolled so much they almost stayed up in my head permanently. That's not to say that the actors playing these dumb characters lacked in skill. They did the best they could with the script they were given. Except as I said earlier Jin Se Yeon. She could have been replaced by a robot and the robot would probably have done a better job.

Anyway, I didn't hate it as a whole, and really enjoyed many of the performances. It had enough tearful moments, intriguing moments, and laugh out loud performances that I basically gave it a C+. It passed, but just barely thanks solely to the strength of it's cast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sweet 18
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love this drama so much that when I finished it for the 3rd time I started to tear up b/c it was over lol - yes I am that attached to this drama <3 I'm always laughing while watching this drama and I only ever cry once :'(

Story: Jung Sook & Hyuk Joon's grandparents had arranged for them to be married when they grew up (there is a 10yr age read more gap between them) - When they find out his grandpa & her mother plan on keeping that arrangement - you can imagine the hilarity it will bring. It's a very fun, quirky, easy, sweet, and romantic drama to watch whenever you feel like it - I fall in love with it over and over again whenever I decide to re-watch it <3

Cast: Jung Sook (Han Ji Hye) she starts off as an 18 year old immature school-girl who had fallen in love with a man she met in passing - she sees him wearing traditional clothing and carrying an old piece of literature and develops a one-sided love on him - she later becomes his wife & her character growth and maturing start to show. Hyuk Joon (Lee Dong Gun) a 28 year old Prosecutor and firstborn son of a clan (people who follow the old traditions) he decides to marry Jung Sook and we slowly start seeing him falling in love with her^^ Prosecutor Suh (Hyuk Joon's friend and co-worker) he always cracks me up with his laughter ;D He was a great supporting character ;) Ga Young (Lee Da Hae) she plays the ex who wants him back - she's hateful at first but later turns out to be rather funny with her scheming ways :p (when she is fighting with Hyuk Joon's sister) it's quite entertaining ;) Grandpa - I loved him all the way until the end... All of Jung Sook's friends are entertaining^^

Music: Some of the funniest music I've heard in drama-land and a few American songs that I love like: Kiss Me Darling By Blink and Stupid Cupid by Mandy Moore <3

Re-watch Value: 10 - I just finished it for the 3rd time and enjoyed it just as much as if I had watched it for the first time ;D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kazokugari
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"Do you love your family?”

There are no perfect families. Even with the same blood coursing through our veins, we all remain human; living in close quarters, we’re bound to have differences. Disagreements will accompany warmth and support, affection and acceptance mix with disappointment and misunderstanding. But when we have nowhere else to go, we can always return home (right?) Yet like any other relationship might fail, so may a family—romantic as read more it sounds that familial bonds are unbreakable. So much is stacked against this most important of relationships, though the ideal is that word again: “unbreakable.” Outside external problems like financial concerns, personal failings and instances of abuse and neglect constitute the most daunting. You see, while there are no perfect families, there *are* many unhappy ones.

Kazokugari (literally “Family Hunting”) takes this idea to ask some harsh questions. At its very worst, can a dysfunctional family be saved? If things appear hopeless, should the entire institution of family be torn down—even if that necessitates murder? When we’re hurting too much, is it better to live or die (and do we have the right to make that decision for others)? To answer, this drama uses three intertwining stories whose themes and importance overlap. Our main characters combat their own demons separately, but each is being suffocated by family issues and lack of direction or comfort. What links the three are the family suicides (murders?) which haunt their city; as they sink deeper into the mystery, they’re drawn closer together for better or worse. Of these, two combine beautifully (Hizaki and Sudo) though alone Hizaki was far and away the most interesting character in the series. The third, Detective Mamihara, ends up feeling the least focused and connected despite his story’s thematic importance. He’s ultimately one of those characters that might have worked better as a supporting character.

But the brilliant, atypical nature of Kazokugari begins with *how* it tells the story: this drama is a strange chimera of the horror and family genres. Touching scenes often find themselves sandwiched between ones that might seem more at home in a slasher flick. Like in Karamazov no Kyodai, isolated disturbing imagery is used to transition scenes (for instance, perfect fruit that turns to reveal rot—just before the mold is sliced away by an unseen hand). Viewers may find themselves warmed to the core, then frightened off the edge of their seats. My only issue would be that sometimes these elements are pushed too far and muddy the intent, which is to create an uncanny atmosphere. When things worked out it was great, but sometimes my reaction was “Huh,” rather than “EEK!”

Just like her character Hizaki, Matsuyuki Yasuko hooked my interest from the first. This is my third encounter with this talented actress, and I’ve come to realize she often stars in excellent projects. That suits her, since her performances are just as exemplary—and she maintains her standard here. Her vivid expressions betray the character’s feelings to the core, whether it’s an insight to her hollow pain or a rare moment of peace. Ito Atsushi, whom I have great affection for, absolutely pales in comparison. But while he might not have the charisma of his character's favorite Basquiat, he holds his own in terms of everyman relatability and likability. Of the rest of the cast, I wanted to point out as notable Kitayama Hiromitsu. His Keitoku was excellent and much-needed comic relief that somehow fits right in despite the dark themes of the drama.

Music wins a high score for two reasons. First, the orchestrations are perfect mood-setters. No scene would have half as much impact without them, whether creepy or tender. My favorite example will be the inclusion of tragic Ozaki Yutaka’s heart-wrenching “I Love You.” It’s used devastatingly in many scenes; if one knows the lyrics, it enriches the context. There’s also the lovely theme (“Shout” by androp) which ends each episode with a suitable bittersweet feel. Secondly, the sound effects in this series are just genius. These offset dialogue and actions with fabulous timing, giving them new atmosphere—whether it’s a painful sentence being repeated in horrifying tones or some cruel violin riff.

Please be forewarned this drama includes depictions of domestic abuse by and against children, blood, and disturbing imagery. Sensitive viewers may find some parts unpalatable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Way better than the first one! A ton more action and secrets are reveled! Secrets as in things that were not given to you during the first movie. Second movie down and there is still no face to "Friend" though a character in this sequel does see his face while the audience does not. Speaking of the characters, they are more lively in this one, they seem to grow on you faster read more than the first movies characters. There are different languages in this movie which was nice to hear and yet strange at first (I wasn't expecting to hear any other language besides Japanese). I have a habit of liking the second sequel the best in a series so let's hope this one isn't the same. The last movie looks promising~
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Way We Were
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by TWJ
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Loved it from the beginning to the end. One the best drama I have seen in ages! I have been watching drama's since a little kid. The phases of their lives going through college and how the friendships of the group started was well captured. The leading characters Wei De and Jia Ni were perfectly portrayed, actually from all main roles. But I really liked Ruby being Jia Ni, she was damn read more good. She did so convincing and natural. Wei De was convincing as well, and I felt his pain and hiding behind his mask of a Casanova.

Anyway cried like river watching the last episodes.

Really hoped for them to be together and spending precious time with each other.

The main song was also killer song, loved it!

10 thumbs up if I had ten of them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Myung Wol the Spy
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
by TWJ
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
At first I was just curious about the lead actress Leslie Kim/Han Ye Seul, as I was captivated by her in Birth of a Beauty. So that's why I've been watching this drama.

The start was really funny and entertaining, the lead actors (Myung Wol & Kang Woo) had good chemistry. They both were in denial having feeling for one another. I liked the arrogance that Eric portrayed, but sensitive and soft read more at heart. Leslie portayed Myung Wol perfectly as doing everything for her country and making her Father proud, but when falling in love the struggle she encountered what she felt in her heart versus following orders. Also her personality has doing before thinking was well portrayed.

Leslie showcased she is very natural in acting, and she can make you to love her.
I don't care what happened between the network station and rumors about her temporary disappearance. She's damn good and it would be a shame if she not on TV!
Eric was very good in his role as well, I felt every bit of pain and sadness in him.
Real love is a powerful thing that can make you do opposite things of whatever you stood for.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Girl's Ghost Story
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
This is a nice movie.
I liked the story, it is nothing new but it was easy to follow. I liked the story more if it gave a bit more background information. I did like the development of some people and also I really like when a movie tells everything in the end and explains it.
The acting is really nice, they really convinced me, but I found some characters a bit read more weak but that doesn't kill the movie!
I am a big time scardy cat and some scenes did shock me. But for the people who watch horror movies all the time this isn't scary at all I think haha!

Watch this if you like a nice story with some horror scenes.
Skip if you are a big time scardy dat or if you are looking for extreme horror (because this isn't).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No